

## APAS re-elects President at 2019 AGM, calls for rebate of carbon tax

*December 6, 2019 – For Immediate Release* – The Agricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan Board of Directors has re-elected Todd Lewis, APAS Representative for RM of Lajord #128, President for 2019. Todd farms at Gray, Saskatchewan with his family.

Mr. Lewis was first elected to the position at the end of 2016.

Ian Boxall of Tisdale and Bill Prybylski of Willowbrook were re-elected as Vice Presidents.

At the Annual General Meeting, APAS Representatives also elected six Directors to the APAS board for a two-year term. Those individuals are highlighted in bold.

District One	Wanda Reid	RM of Golden West #95
	Steven Donald	RM of Martin #122
District Two	Todd Lewis	RM of Lajord #128
	Terry Anthony	RM of Baildon #131
District Three	Rick Jensen	RM of Webb #138
	Devin Harlick	RM of Piapot #110
District Four	lan Boxall	RM of Connaught #457
	Bill Prybylski	RM of Garry #245
District Five	Donavon Block	RM of Leroy, #339
	Mickey Palfy	RM of Viscount #341
District Six	Scott Owens	RM of Eldon #471
	Jeremy Welter	RM of Mariposa #350

56 resolutions were considered during the three-day Annual General Meeting, delegates unanimously approved a motion calling for a federal rebate of carbon tax collected on propane and natural gas used for grain drying..

The 2018 APAS AGM was held December 4-6 in Regina.

-30-For more information or to arrange an interview, please contact: Duane Haave General Manager Agricultural Producers Association of Saskatchewan (306) 789-7774 ext. 2 dhaave@apas.ca



**Background:** APAS is Saskatchewan's general farm organization – formed to provide farmers and ranchers with a democratically elected, grassroots, non-partisan, producerrun organization based on rural municipal boundaries. As the united voice of agricultural producers and ranchers in Saskatchewan, we strive to represent the views of a wide variety of agricultural stakeholders in order to form comprehensive policies that can benefit all sectors of society. APAS is a member of the Canadian Federation of Agriculture.